## Composition of the "ESPN /ERA Registry Committee"

01. The **Registry Committee** supervises the work of the ESPN/ERA Registry on behalf of the ESPN Council, the ERA council and those European National and Regional registries which are providing data to the ESPN/ERA Registry. The Committee comprises **nine** individuals. The Registry Committee meets twice a year to discuss the progress of the Registry. Furthermore, progress reports produced by the Registry coordinator are presented to the committee 3 times a year. Members can leave the Registry Committee on their own initiative. The ESPN Council may also decide on termination of membership in cases where members may cause harm to ESPN or its Registry. This decision on termination must be made by the ESPN Council. The election of a person replacing this member for the remaining period must take place at the closest possible opportunity, i.e. the next ESPN Congress.

The Committee consists of:

## - Two ESPN representatives<sup>1</sup>

The ESPN representatives are elected during the general assembly at the ESPN meetings. They are elected for a 3-year term, with the possibility to be re-elected for one additional term. These individuals constitute the chair and the vice-chair of the ESPN/ERA Registry Committee and also represent the ESPN in the ERA Registry Committee. All ESPN members can put themselves forward to be an ESPN representative.

## - Two persons elected by the national/regional Registries contributing data to the ESPN/ERA Registry.<sup>2</sup>

The registry representatives within the ESPN/ERA Registry Committee are elected by the different national registries during the registry meeting at the ESPN conference. Their membership is ratified by the general assembly. Each country can put forward a registry representative and has one vote. Representatives are elected for a 3-year term, and can be re-elected for one additional term.

- Secretary General of the ESPN<sup>3</sup>
- Treasurer of the ESPN<sup>4</sup>

## - Representative of the ERA<sup>5</sup>

An ERA representative will be appointed by the ERA Council for a 3-year term, with the possibility of reappointment.

- ERA Registry Director<sup>6</sup>
- ESPN/ERA Registry Coordinator<sup>7</sup>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The positions are currently held by Sevcan Bakkaloglu, elected in 2021 and re-elected in 2024, chair of the Registry committee and Julien Hogan elected in 2024, vice-chair of the Registry committee.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The positions are currently held by Edoardo La Porta and Lucy Plumb, both elected in 2024.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> This position is currently held by Dieter Haffner.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> This position is currently held by Jun Oh.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> This position is currently held by Alberto Ortiz, chair of the ERA Registry.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> The position is currently held by Vianda Stel.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> The position is currently held by Marjolein Bonthuis, and Iris Montez de Sousa.

- 02. The **Executive Committee** supervises the work of the ESPN/ERA Registry on a day-to-day basis by way of regular phone conferences and meetings. This committee consists of the two ESPN representatives, the ERA Registry director and the ESPN/ERA Registry coordinator.
- 03. The Chairman of the Registry may invite non-members to attend meetings of the Registry and/or Executive Committee if it is thought that their knowledge or skills would be of use. Minutes of these meetings are made by the ESPN/ERA Registry coordinator and must be kept by the Chairman of the Registry.
- 04. A summary of the work carried out by the Registry will be reported to the ESPN General Assembly at the Society's annual congress.